Home region Georgia Regions Georgia Kakheti

pinterest pin
Kakheti (Georgian: ) is a region (Georgian: Mkhare) formed in the 1990s in eastern Georgia from the historical province of Kakheti and the small, mountainous province of Tusheti. Telavi is its capital. The region comprises eight administrative districts: Telavi, Gurjaani, Kvareli, Sagarejo, Dedoplistsqaro, Signagi, Lagodekhi and Akhmeta. Kakheti is bordered by the Russian Federation to the Northeast, Azerbaijan to the Southeast, and the Georgian regions of Mtskheta-Mtianeti and Kvemo Kartli to the west.
Area: 11,379.00 km2
Population: 409,551
Kakheti Coordinates (latitude, longitude): 41.75, 45.7167
Approximate number of cities in Kakheti: 20

Kakheti Nearby Landmarks/Attractions:

Cities in Kakheti:

Country: Georgia

Kakheti Ratings:

There are no ratings for this location


Tourist Safety:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Action / Fun Things To Do:
  Poor  1 2 3 4 5   Great

Kakheti Reviews: